Рубрика: Անգլերեն

Funny Valentine Analysis

I agree with the fact that Funny Valentine is a great antogonist. However the first impression of mine was stopper, I expected more from his character. In nutshell I consider his sense of patriotism to be a bit sick. But now analysing it after the last chapter I have interesting thoughts about him. Especially in the end when Johnny himself asked whether he was the villain and Valentine good guy.

I mean if you look in other perspective the main character lost his legs because of his arrogance and now trying to collect corps parts for himself but in other hand there is Valentine who do it for his country. Thus we can make parallel between those two I would say duality. Selfish goal in other side altruistic goal. But in fact he did a lot of bad things (raping 15y, murder, corruption activity). The greatness of valentine character is that being like that he makes us ask «does this character act for a greater purpose»

I mean I valentine’s ideas not completely righteous but the writing and the situation with a main character and character who supposed to be villain meet and when u look their motives it’s really make u ask question above.

That’s make valentine really grate character

Оставьте комментарий